(What) Was I thinking?

What was I thinking? Translate that: Was I thinking??

Example 1:

Take 7 packages to the post office. 2 are already in boxes, labeled, ready to send. The other 5 need large envelopes or priority boxes. All 5 recipients in different states. All 5 have different contents. Some have similar contents. Pack up stuff in the appropriate envelope with the appropriate address, in the post office lobby while “catching up” with a friend I havent seen in a long time.

WRONG address on the packages. At least 2. Maybe more? I am still waiting to know. And of course, these are on the most important things I sent: my triptych art quilt pieces for the MQResource triptych challenge.

What was I thinking? Was I thinking?

Example 2:

I was cooking supper tonite, and see this…….

hpim1132.jpg

What was I thinking? Was I thinking?

And this is what I have been working on all afternoon:

I took the arch photo transfer, put it on a stabilizer, loaded it on the machine.

hpim1131.jpg

Then I tried to do some threadplay.  I have never done this.  Only in VERY small areas, not on a piece that is 8×10.  Which is funny….. cuz it is NOT 8×10 anymore.  Nowhere close.  I really should have started 4 or 5  inches bigger in each direction when I did the original photo print to transfer.   But then …… WAS I thinking?

hpim1134.jpg

My new machine is a dream.  It is running like a top.  The little piece above has 15 different thread colors/kinds in it so far.  I have even been able to run Signature variegated cotton, which I have never been able to do.  YAY!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine Olson
    Jan 27, 2008 @ 21:25:24

    Wow, you’ve never been able to run Signature variegated on a Gammill? I thought that thread worked well on most Gammills. Glad to hear that you finally get to use it! It’s fun using all those threads you once thought were too much trouble.

    Your spice cabinet shot is not so bad. I once put a partially used bag of frozen corn in a utensil drawer. Found it two days later (not because I was looking – I just ran into it :o ). LOL!

    Who says we have to think all the time??? ;) :D

    Reply

  2. sammi
    Jan 27, 2008 @ 23:08:52

    Yummy!!

    And I would never put something in the wrong place in my kitchen! he he he he

    Reply

  3. Jan
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 12:46:19

    LOL I put the milk in the pantry and the cookies in the fridge last week :D Glad you love your new toy!!

    Reply

  4. jrdesigns
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 07:05:25

    I think you were thinking — but artistically, you matched the green lime to the green spice bottles .

    Jodi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

