I can do this

Well, thanks to the sweet emails from some of my friends, I can do this. Winter HAS to be almost over right? (uh huh, it is still snowing)

A very special thanks to Sally (and Paul too….. hugs to you both) who winter in Florida instead of Sandy Lake. Yeah, I know, they are smarter than I am. They are also talented artists, and wonderful friends. So Sally…… thanks for NOT telling me what fabulous weather you are having. And thanks for sending the hysterical Maxine cartoons.

Do you like Maxine? She is my favorite.

So I am going to try to escape……. to the beach…. somewhere warm……. tropical breezes…..white sand…..palm trees…… turquoise water…..hot sun on my body……. waves to frolic in…. like Hanauma Bay. Or Huntington Beach. Or Clearwater Beach. Or Puerto Penasco.

Got my bikini packed in my butt pocket…. flip flops on and tshirts and cutoffs on. Let’s escape to the beach!

maxineescape.jpg

A girl can dream right?  (she says as she shuffles off to bed with her fuzzy slippers and flannel jammie dress on a cold snowy nite)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Spavlov
    Feb 19, 2008 @ 10:30:55

    Thanks for saying we are smart ….but I don’t feel like it ………….After 2 nights of playing the game… “Are you smarter than a fifth grader ?” I realize I don’t remember much …………………
    Stay warm and healthy ……………
    I love Maxine too ……..will send her up if she shows up in the mail again ………………Sally

    Reply

  2. TK42ONE
    Feb 19, 2008 @ 13:12:11

    It was 60 degrees and sunny yesterday when I went to work. 10 hours later it was rainy and 45. I hate winter just as much as you now. I think it had something to do with all that time in the Snow Belt. The sad news is I’ll probably miss part of spring being busy with tax season.

    Reply

  3. Deb Levy
    Feb 19, 2008 @ 21:05:38

    I remember winter…don’t have it anymore. That is due to DH’s decision to move to Florida. He is much happier here. Me…..I miss the kids and grandkids: But I must admit, you can’t beat the weather.

    So if you get terminally fed up before spring…come for a visit. I’d be happy to have you!

    Reply

  4. Becky
    Feb 19, 2008 @ 21:34:03

    oh, Gayle….my poor beat down friend…LOL….I have a solution…make an art quilt of the florida beaches and plater it over your windows…crank up the furnance..turn on the fan, put on some Ragae music and have a nice tall glass of iced tea….Now don’t you feel a bit better? LOL….I get this way about the first of March…I ususally do candles in the bath with some Ragae and a beverage with a bit of a kick…then I am allllllll better….take care girl!

    Reply

  5. Christine Olson
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 00:11:17

    You’ve been tagged. Maybe it’ll get your mind off the snow…or not. Just remember, you’ll laugh about this come mid-summer when temps are 100+ degrees. Right? ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

