Cocker lives

I love Joe Cocker.  Always have.

Ever wonder what he was saying at Woodstock?  Couldnt understand all the lyrics?  Well, they have finally been translated:

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sammi
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 00:39:24

    Hoo boy …… haste makes waste?? Waste makes hay? Wasted is useless??

    funny

    Reply

  2. Kim S
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 01:53:14

    I’ll never be able to listen to that song again with out laughing!!!! Cracked me up… I love Joe :-)

    Reply

  3. Christine Olson
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 03:30:16

    ROFLOL!!! That definitely tickled my funny bone. Thanks for sharing.

    I am subjected to numerous You-Tube videos these days, mostly consisting of jazz music. I most definitely need to show DS what “real” music is…or maybe not! Still ROFLOL!

    Reply

  4. kayp
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 07:13:43

    OMG . the scary part is, i actually HEARD those translated words!

    thanks for the morning chuckles.

    Reply

  5. AllenQuilts
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 08:01:35

    LOL!

    Reply

  6. Sharon Dixon
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 08:23:59

    Gayle, thanks for the morning entertainment…..now I’ve got to find the real lyrics and refresh my memory.

    Reply

  7. gina
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 10:17:42

    dude! Arent those the REAL Lyrics anyways??? LOLOL Gotta Love him….

    I’m sure those ARE the real lyrics Gina… at least that’s what I heard back then! Does it matter when youre stoned?

    Gayle

    Reply

  8. Diana Wilson
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 12:09:01

    OMG! Too funny! I have to share this…when I met my husband he was a wild lookin dude. 6’4″ and BIG curly head of long red hair and a beard and he did an awesome imitation of Joe Cocker. I always loved it and made him do it often….I haven’t seen it in years now. I will have to show him this, He will get a kick out of it! (and maybe Joe will make a command performance)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

