Santa’s workshop

Ive made a list….

checked it a bazillion times….

been working like crazy…..

some things worked:

100_0577

some worked better:

100_05761

some turned out exactly as  I envisioned:

100_0569

some turned out awful.  as in rotten embroidery design that doesnt work right.  piece of crap.  pisses me off.

100_0574

and i am still not finished.

how many days left???  ah….. plenty of time.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sammi
    Dec 07, 2008 @ 17:41:13

    Ummm not sure I’ve ever “heard” you swear on your blog before! I hope you deleted that piece of crap that pissed you off !!

    I love your other things …. especially the book cover ! Errrrrr journal cover ? Maybe I wouldn’t need drugs if I kept a journal! Ya think? Nah – I’d just delete it cuz it’d piss me off.

    I cussed???? when? where?? ME???

    I dont journal. My blog is kind of a journal. Maybe you just need to blog? Then you could share all your pretty mountain and sky pictures with the world.

    Gayle

    Reply

  2. Deb Levy
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 12:00:33

    nice looking gifties there, Gayle…you’ve been busy! Hope the foot is better.

    Reply

  3. cinda
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 12:10:22

    what are those??

    and MY auntie gayle? cussing? EVER? hahahaaa.
    I remember being at your house in SLC with uncle bobby and never hearing so much swearing in my life. It was great! :)

    Cinda…. those long turquoise things are coffee cup cuffs…. to put around your starbucks coffee. not that we have starbucks in my area. cuz we dont. and the thing with cattle… thats a journal cover.

    as for hearing swearing….bobby was the champ wasnt he? he loved to teach my nieces and nephews to cuss. steve taught me to NOT cuss. well, mostly.

    auntie gayle

    Reply

  4. cinda
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 13:23:45

    i figured the book cover, but not the other. cup holders! makes sense now.

    bobby was king of the cussin’. one of the many things to miss…. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

