Simple wholecloth

This is a very simple wholecloth that I worked on this week.  I really did it as an experiment, thinking it would be nice to have a fairly quick project that looks good that I could sell.  I have no idea if anyone would want to buy such a thing though.  This one is for a king size bed, or a queen to the floor.  The medallion in the middle, and the coordinating flowers across the pillows I pre-marked.  It has Quilter’s Dream Puff batting in it and a bleached muslin back.

This picture is while I was still quilting.  But this one is the closest to the correct color.

peachwholecloth3

Here is an overall shot.  It is really hard to take good photos of this.

peachwholecloth2

And a close up of the center.

peachwholecloth4

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers