Pumpkin Seed quilt

Just realized that I never posted the quilt that I did so much leafy background fill on. Here it is done:

pumpkin-seed31

pumpkin-seed4

pumpkin-seed5

pumpkin-seed6

pumpkin-seed7

pumpkin-seed8

Sometimes I dont know what secondary design will appear on the back.  This time it was a happy accident.  (click on any photo to enlarge…. particularly one of the last two.)

I will be gone to a quilting retreat most of this week.  Doubt I will have time to post much.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim S
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 13:19:28

    I almost like the back the best… Looks great!

    Reply

  2. Judy
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 13:40:11

    Love it!!!!! Looks great on both sides!!!

    Reply

  3. Gretchen
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 14:43:24

    Lovely! Have a great time at retreat. As you diet buddy I must remind you to try and behave ;o)

    Reply

  4. Vicki W
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 20:46:31

    It’s really beutiful! Have a great time at retreat!

    Reply

  5. Christine D
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 16:55:34

    Hi Gail,
    I love your quilting and the look of the quilt, do you know what the pattern is called? Thanks, Christine

    Reply

  6. kathy
    Jun 01, 2009 @ 13:34:05

    I especially like the quilt top you made with the metalic fabric (big squares with drop shadow) It was simple, but elegant. Very cool!
    If you are ever in the market for some super cool fabric labels for the back of your quilts, you might like to check out quilt label designs dot com.

    Reply

  7. Nancy H
    Jul 19, 2009 @ 20:59:33

    I dont know where I was in March but I somehow missed this beauty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

