Wall Wed

I have made lots of progress on UFO’s in the past 10 days or so.   (will have to save the full progress report for another day)

Here is the latest one I pulled out of that UFO cabinet.  It isn’t even my own!  Well, it is now, but was not mine originally.  Last fall when Phylis and I cleaned out Carol’s entire stash and sewing room (she has Alzheimer’s) this is one of Carol’s projects I bought to finish.  I am not a fan of hearts.  But this just looked like Carol and thought it would be a good way to combine my talents with hers and have a memento.

What it looked like…. parts shoved in a bag.

And this is my WALL  on this WEDNESDAY.

See that pink quilt laying there on the right?  Binding in progress.

Above that, pinned to the wall….. blue, black and white blocks for Josh’s quilt.  Maybe next year I will get to that.  I just started it in Dec.

On the left is just some crap I have been playing with.