Alzheimer’s banner 1

A HUGE thank you to all of my readers.  You have given me enough names now to completely fill the banner that was sent for me to quilt.  Thank you!   Thank you!

Here is the banner, completely filled with names.   I will be quilting it soon.  Then I send it to someone else to bind.

The banner is the long, narrow purple strip on my design wall.

Just a few of the names:

You can read more about this project here.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sammi
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 21:40:48

    I love this, Gayle …. and seeing Gramcracker’s name made my eyes leak.

    Reply

  2. myolivebranch
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 22:20:42

    mine too. thanks gayle.

    Reply

  3. BeckyP
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 22:47:56

    Thanks you Gayle!!! I saw grandma’s name..made my heart race!!!

    Reply

  4. Mary Jones
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 00:41:00

    Thank you Gayle. I am always so amazed at the things you do and this is extra special.

    Reply

  5. Sharon Dixon
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 10:34:40

    Yes, this is special. Thank you, Gayle.

    Reply

  6. Margo J
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 17:46:37

    That’s very nice. I also like that heart and nine patch you have on the design wall next to it. Very cute!

    Reply

    • Gayle
      Feb 05, 2010 @ 22:45:53

      Thanks Margo. That pink and blue quilt on the design wall was started by my Alzheimer’s friend, Carol. I bought it from her stash so I could complete it and have a way to remember her.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

