New Barn

I know I haven’t blogged in forever…. more about that in a different post.

For now, I wanted to share photos of our new barn as it was being built.   We have had several requests for photos from people who are considering using our contractor, and this seems like an easy place to direct them to photos.  Our contractor was Hostetler Construction from Cochranton, PA.  We highly recommend them.  They do quality work with quality materials.  They construct Borkholder Buildings, pole construction barns, ag buildings,etc.  I love that they come when they say they will, and have a strong work ethic.  They put up our barn during the coldest, windiest, snowy December week of 2013.

 

The barn components were delivered.

100_6540

 

First pole up.

100_6541

 

All the poles are up.

100_6550

 

First truss going up.

100_6564

 

All the framework is done.

100_6577

 

Working on second side of roof.

100_6582

 

Working on the roof.

100_6587

 

Starting doors and siding.

100_6594

 

Soffet.

100_6600

 

Finishing up details.

100_6610

 

The Borkholder emblem.  Lots of our clients have asked what quilt block that is!  We hope to get a big quilt block up sometime, but probably on the gable end of our quilt studio, not on the barn.

100_6604

 

All done!

100_6625

 

 

 

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jo Major Ciolino
    Jan 23, 2014 @ 17:16:12

    Well YAY! SO nice to see you back on the blog! I love the barn, the pictures were wonderful. It’s a great color, too, I’m kind of a traditionalist that way.
    I haven’t blogged in ages, life hit a tailspin and I’m digging my way back up to the surface. Hope all is well!
    Joan

    Reply

    • Gayle
      Jan 23, 2014 @ 19:14:09

      Thanks Joan. We are traditionalists too. Your description of tailspin and digging way back pretty much says it perfectly here too! All is well, just don’t make time to blog.
      Gayle

      Reply

  2. sammi
    Jan 24, 2014 @ 19:46:07

    Thank you for sharing these photos. I love your new barn!

    Reply

  3. myolivebranch
    Jan 28, 2014 @ 23:11:27

    Love the barn!

    Reply

  4. Colleen
    Jan 31, 2014 @ 17:22:52

    I have just found your blog so I didn’t know you hadn’t posted for several years…lol I haven’t posted on my blog since April last year and plan on ‘making time’ this year to post. I look forward to following you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

