New Day, New Blog

I have been considering changing over to a new blog for months. The events of the week on a longarm list that i frequent has caused me to finally give in and do it. Please bookmark this blog, as my old one will not stay active for long.

Thanks for coming and bear with me while I figure out all the things I can do here. (and probably things I cant.)

First I need to figure out how to post photos.

Stay tuned!!

Gayle

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 18:05:32

    I like it!!! Whoo hoo!!

    Reply

  2. LJH
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 18:25:30

    Hey Gayle, hurry up & figure out how to post pictures, I don’t want to miss any hay-season action on the farm, LOL!

    Dang, my brand-new ‘Friends’ Blogs’ folder is starting to look pretty fat!

    Jorja

    Reply

  3. rondabeyer
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 18:48:37

    Love it and I have added you to my Blogroll!

    Reply

  4. sammi
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 19:07:10

    I like it, too !! WOOHOO!!

    Reply

  5. Judy W
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 19:33:57

    Gayle, I love it!!!!!!! Such a pretty picture at the top!
    Glad to see you made the move, I know you’ve been considering it quite a while.
    Wordpress isn’t difficult to figure out….shout if I can help any.
    And I’ll add you to my Blogroll as well!

    Reply

  6. AllenQuilts
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 19:46:22

    Woohoo! It’s Gayle! I got ya marked!

    Reply

  7. TK
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 19:55:15

    Well I’ll be damned. Welcome to the 21st Century as my mother gets a blog of her own. Does this mean I can haunt yours like you haunt mine?

    And just to get things moving and shaking, I don’t think the new baby will wait until September to be born. And before you call, it’s just a gut feeling I’ve had for some time.

    Reply

  8. TeresaL
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 16:49:37

    Hello Gayle!!!

    I just keep following all of you quilters around the web. 😉 I’m going to get me one of those darn new-fangled blogs, one day soon, too! 😀

    Reply

  9. Michelle Wyman
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 17:58:54

    Yo Gayle! You bet I’ll bookmark your blog!

    Reply

  10. Becky
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 20:24:19

    Waaaa!!! It is taking me forever to go to each persons individual blogs now! I love yours so far and have it bookmarked!!! I’ll be back…..

    Reply

  11. KK
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 20:43:13

    Hi, Gayle! I’ll add you to my blogroll, too! Good to see you hear – and yes, I get my “haying” fix from your pics so hope your learning curve is fast. I used to do all the raking – was really jealous of that gorgous rake Steve was driving. LOL

    Reply

  12. Tammie Ruffle
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 21:04:55

    Great, Gayle! It looks good so far! I put you on my favorites!

    Reply

  13. Diane F
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 23:16:02

    Gayle, Glad to see the new blog. I look forward to reading your blog. I too have added you to my blogroll.

    Reply

  14. myolivebranch
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 23:35:47

    Hi Gayle! I too will add you. I love your pix and wouldn’t want to miss out on a thing. kayp

    Reply

  15. Suzanne
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 23:52:54

    Hi Gayle! Welcome to WordPress. I must go add you to my Blog Reader and to my blogroll….

    Reply

  16. Suzanne
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 23:54:02

    By the way: if you ever have any questions about how to use WordPress (which really isn’t too bad once you get to know your way around…) let me know, I’d be happy to help.

    Reply

  17. Wendy
    Jul 22, 2007 @ 18:13:21

    Consider your blog bookmarked!!

    Reply

  18. Melissa Bryson
    Jul 22, 2007 @ 22:34:00

    We will definitely be checking out your new blog to see what you are up too. You know me, I am a blogging addict.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

