Some Favorites

Some of my friends that have blogs have been posting some of their favorite things, so I thought I would too.

Ok, no question Bizzy is my favorite. She is my only grandchild. She is getting a new brother in the next month or so. Elizabeth is 3. She called me today to tell me her phone number. And when I asked if she wanted my phone number, she said wait, let me write it down! And she did! She is so funny, and of course she is beautiful. In this picture she is showing off her new pretty green furniture and her quilt that I sent her for Christmas. See the matching quilt on the doll bed? She is pure joy to me.

If you want to see how adorable she is…. read her reply to me on the “Welcome to the Farm” topic!  She typed, then her Mom interpreted.  She typed her name and age correctly by herself.

 

bizzys-room.jpg

I also like flowers. Almost all flowers. This poor clematis is lonely. It is the only bloom we have this year on the plant. (If you click on any of these smaller pictures, they will come up larger.)

Clematis

These are 2 of my favorite cows. They are Hereford/Angus mix. They are my favorites because they have black tongues. If you look carefully at the one on the right (Prissy) you can see it. Crybaby (on the left) doesn’t stick out his tongue as much. Um, that’s not true. He is just too darn fast with his tongue to let me get a picture of it! He is our bull. I call this picture “Happy Tongues”. Oh….. that is a fly block they are licking. We give them salt and mineral blocks in the winter. In the summer they get fly blocks to cut down on flies. The medicine in it kills the larvae in the manure.

happy tongues

This is one of my favorite pictures. Everything is round and red and looks like it is moving. I also like it that the hay is in round bales and that means it isnt in the barn. I cant go in the barn when it is full of hay. It gives me asthma. I like most things because of shape and color….. and I especially like this combination of shapes and colors.

picture-042.jpg

OH! and Steve! …… he is my favorite. This is his “Jesus picture”. No offense to anyone, but really, some people have said that to him when they see this picture.

steve.jpg

Gayle

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rondabeyer
    Jul 29, 2007 @ 02:09:42

    I think you should share that beautiful granddaughter with me, she is my Green child, my granddaughters only like pink, purple and pink and purple. She is gorgeous and I love her quilt, great job Grandma. Thanks for sharing. Hugs

    Reply

  2. AllenQuilts
    Jul 29, 2007 @ 10:16:47

    Bizzy iz a doll! And I noticed your Storm at Sea right off.

    Reply

  3. Elizabeth
    Jul 29, 2007 @ 10:27:41

    hello fggbfgbvgvfggggg (cool aid)
    i like your flowers i like purple flowers
    gvgfgv (cool -e)

    Mom is helping Elizabeth find her letters on the keyboard. She is doing a good job. She found all the letters above. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Vicki W
    Jul 29, 2007 @ 17:57:38

    What a cutie and so lucky to have such a wonderful and talented grandmother!

    Reply

  5. sammi
    Jul 31, 2007 @ 01:00:45

    re: the cows
    don’t tell Prissy, but i think crybaby is “prettier”. Maybe u shouldn’t tell him either!

    That bizzy is just the cutest! and congrats to her AND her mama for “learning” the keyboard so early.

    I didn’t see any round bales on the farm in Minden again this weekend – I think they only bale in “bales”!! Ya know?

    As for the pic of Steve ….. NO comparison! Steve is Steve and since he’s your favorite, I guess he’d better be mine, too ……. right after Hubs.

    sammi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

