She Made Her Mark Too — Oprah — On Tour

My quilt “Oprah” is on tour with the exhibition titled She Made Her Mark Too.  At the moment it is in Southern California.  There are only 2 weeks left to see it at the Loft Studios in San Pedro, CA.

Last week my step-sister Jacque called me from The Loft Studio.  She was describing the various quilts, reading the artist statements and sharing her observations as she walked through the gallery.  I really appreciated that she did that.

I will try to keep you posted about “Oprah”‘s travels.  I know the exhibition is supposed to go to 3 Mancuso shows… in PA, CA and hmmm, maybe the Chicago area?

And now……. here’s Oprah!

Oprah, full

Oprah, detail

If you want to know more about this exhibit, you can  read more about it here.

Gayle

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Aug 06, 2007 @ 13:46:34

    Woo Hoo!!! I knew Oprah would get in the show!!! I love it! I wish the real Oprah could see this one!

    Reply

  2. Randi
    Aug 06, 2007 @ 18:42:51

    I think the real Oprah should see it! I think she should buy it from you for $$$$$$$$$$$!!! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Nancy Hughson
    Aug 07, 2007 @ 09:41:04

    I think it would be great if you got a call from Oprah. I think she would benefit from a road trip to PA to see you too!

    Reply

  4. Yvonne
    Aug 08, 2007 @ 17:31:46

    Had some teacher friends over today and showed them this and none of them could believe that this was made from fabric. 🙂 They were very impressed.

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Oprah’s Travel Schedule « Gayle’s Gallery
  6. laura cater-woods
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 12:34:44

    Gayle, she’s fabulous!

    Reply

  7. Liz Hicks
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 00:30:55

    I really like this Oprah quilt. It looks more like a drawing.
    Very unique.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

