Wild Windows for William

My daughter-in-law, Yvonne, called me several weeks ago and asked me to make a wallhanging for William. William is not here yet, but will be soon. She was pretty specific about the size and colors. She and I emailed photos back and forth, kind of brain-storming by email. She has not seen my latest ideas….. so I have no idea if she will approve or not. I’m sure she will let me know though!

I finished this today for William. It is supposed to go above his crib I believe. I call it “Wild Windows for William”.

Wild Windows for William

Gayle

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    Aug 07, 2007 @ 20:42:28

    Oh Gayle! I love it!! I hope she does too!

    Reply

  2. Yvonne
    Aug 08, 2007 @ 06:58:14

    I LOVE IT! I can’t wait to get on with Elizabeth later and show her. I looks wonderful. Thanks so much. It will be perfect.

    Reply

  3. TK
    Aug 08, 2007 @ 10:20:40

    Looks great to me. Just hope it doesn’t mean William will be wild like the animals.

    Reply

  4. Melissa Bryson
    Aug 08, 2007 @ 16:15:18

    That is such a cute wallhanging. Perfect for a little boy!

    Reply

  5. sammi
    Aug 08, 2007 @ 18:51:23

    I’m with the “I love it!” crowd. I have decided one of my new bedrooms will be done with my Africa/black & white collection. (don’t tell anybody that tigers are from India, please). Maybe I’ll have to say it is my JUNGLE /black&white collection. Soooooo the point being, I’d sure like to have one of those on MY wall. If William ever gets tired of it, he can send it to Auntie sam.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

