Another Meme

My son Neil tagged me with this meme: Four Things

4 things about me you may not have known:

1. I love fishing (and miss my boat!)

2. I have had to relearn to walk 3 times

3. I am still good friends with my first husband

4. I have always disliked board games

4 Jobs I’ve Had:

1. Police Cadet

2. Histologist (look it up!) for group of Pathologists and Monterey County, CA Coroner’s Office

3. Director of Health Information Services (Medical Records, Quality Assurance, Utilization Review and Social Services)

4. Commissioned Quilt Artist

4 Movies I can watch over and over again:

1. To Kill a Mockingbird

2. Cold Mountain

3. Rainman

4. Phantom of the Opera

4 Favorite TV shows:
1. CNN (I am a news junkie!)

2. Court TV (and a court case junkie)

3. Heroes

4. American Idol

4 Favorite Hobbies:
1. art quilting

2. machine quilting

3. sewing

4. photography

4 Places I have lived:
1. California (Oxnard, Salinas and Madera)

2. North Carolina

3. Maryland

4. Arizona

ONLY 4 places???? Heck, I have lived in 9 states!


4 Favorite Foods:

1. Avocados

2. Chocolate (Hershey’s in particular)

3. Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

4. Anything Mexican

4 Places I would rather be right now:
1. Virginia, seeing my son, daughter in law and granddaughter

2. Moab, Utah

3. Bountiful, Utah

4. Any Southern California beach

(really, I answered these to mean where I would be if I couldn’t be here at home, as I am perfectly happy where I am right now)

4 Websites I check daily:
1. http://images.google.com

2. Google Reader (which lets me check lots of other sites in one place)

3.  http://www.thederrick.com

4. http://www.mqresource.com

 

4 People I tag:

1. Judy

2. Terri

3. Kay

4. Teresa

Maybe someday I will figure out how to get line spacing and fonts typed correctly!  Or not…..

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JudyW
    Aug 14, 2007 @ 21:13:07

    ummm, ummm, hmmmm LOL okay, I’ll play but really my answers will probably bore you!!! LOL

    Reply

  2. myolivebranch
    Aug 15, 2007 @ 00:36:50

    i played too!

    Reply

  3. TK42ONE
    Aug 15, 2007 @ 09:00:37

    Wow. Never expected you to like Heroes.

    Reply

  4. threadtales
    Aug 15, 2007 @ 10:55:36

    Okay, I’m IT. I will trot back to my blog and play. 😉

    Reply

  5. threadtales
    Aug 15, 2007 @ 11:38:11

    Gayle,
    I don’t know how to “tag” I just put names on my 4 things list, but of course that does not work properly. I am such a dunce!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

