Weekend WIP

NO BABY YET……. for those of you who are anxiously awaiting word!

WIP=Work In Progress, for those non-quilters out there.

Several of my friends have posted all of their WIPs, PIGs (projects in grocery sacks), and UFOs (unfinished objects). I have way too many to admit to, let alone photograph and categorize. I have at least 25 quilts of my own that are not quilted. sigh…… much like the shoemaker who has children with holey shoes.

But I did finish a UFO project this week. I was kind of excited about that. I started a double wedding ring (dwr) quilt FOUR years ago. (ya know, that’s not too bad. I have quilts I started 10 yrs ago that still arent done) I havent taken pictures, but I will. Oh…. and finished? In my book that means it hangs in the cabinet, ready to be quilted.

I have finally gotten back to working on my Arches Nat’l Park Quilt. Well….. now there are TWO! I wont show you those yet, they both have lots left to do. The positive thing is, I am back on it.

Here is a quilt we did this week.

Annabelle wreath

Hope you are all having a good weekend. Steve and I are taking the afternoon off for a “hot date”. Normally that means a trip to WalMart together. Today, it is a trip to the mall and hopefully (he is hoping, not I) a tractor supply store. What an exciting life we lead!

Gayle

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. threadtales
    Aug 19, 2007 @ 12:01:23

    Can’t wait to see more on you WIPs. I always learn something from you………

    TerriW

    Reply

  2. Judy W
    Aug 19, 2007 @ 13:42:19

    Hey Gayle, I’ll trade you the mall and tractor supply store for cleaning out and organizing the freezer!!! LOL
    Can’t wait to see pictures of BOTH the DWR and Arches!

    Reply

  3. Vicki W
    Aug 19, 2007 @ 14:22:45

    Well if your backlog of quilt is 25 then I feel MUCH BETTER! Have a fab time at the tractor store!

    Reply

  4. Jan
    Aug 19, 2007 @ 14:53:54

    LOL… I LOVE the tractor supply store… that probably tells you more about me than you ever wanted to know… I like that purple quilt… now when can we expect the pic of 25 UFO’s?? !! 😀

    Reply

  5. Yvonne
    Aug 19, 2007 @ 15:37:11

    I love the purple quilt. It is very pretty. I like the flowers. It reminds me of a set of sheets I had when I was growing up. They were made of linen and felt nice and cool in the summer.

    Still waiting for William to decide when he wants to show himself. Hopefully soon. Contractions stink!

    Reply

  6. Melissa
    Aug 19, 2007 @ 22:12:44

    What a beautiful quilt. I love the color and flowers.

    Reply

  7. Suzanne
    Aug 20, 2007 @ 09:21:19

    Hey! I thought grocery shopping/going to wal-mart/the hardware store/the tractor supply store WAS a date. Do you mean to tell me that there are people that do something else when they go on a date???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

