Oprah’s Travel Schedule

Ok, so I really dont know where all the real Oprah is traveling. But I do know where my “Oprah” quilt is traveling!

Possibly some of you will see it at the Mancuso Quilt Show that starts tomorrow in Harrisburg, PA. If so, I would love to see a photo of it hanging there. Look for the special exhibit titled “She Made Her Mark, Too” and then look for Oprah! Here is what she looks like.

The travel schedule is below.

The Mancuso’s Venue Tour
World Quilt & Textile Show
September 6-9, 2007 in Harrisburg, PA

Pacific International Quilt Festival (PIQF)
October 11-14, 2007 Santa Clara, CA

Grand Finale of 2007 World Quilt Competition Tour
November 8-11, 2007 Schaumberg, IL

As usual….. my quilts travel MUCH more than I do.

Gayle

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. carlafibers
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 10:01:26

    How fun for you, Gayle! What a treat!

    Reply

  2. laura cater-woods
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 12:36:32

    hi Gayle, wouldn’t it be nice if we could go all the places our work gets to visit? She Made her Mark must be a great exhibit. Hope I get a chance to see it.

    Reply

  3. kayp
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 14:45:20

    that’s a great schedule even if it’s for your quilt rather than you! congrats!

    Reply

  4. Becky
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 16:59:05

    Gayle, I had a few minutes and finally caught up on your life. Congratulations on the new baby!! You never cease to amaze me with your pics!!! LOL….I like “two bags full.” It sounds like all is going well for you…keep posting and I’ll keep reading!!! Miss you….been thinking about your visit a year ago a lot lately….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

