A New Experience

I am enjoying a new experience…… participating in a Secret Quilter exchange on the MQResource Forum. I have never had, nor been, a secret quilter before.

Today I got my first gift from my secret quilter. THANKS! It is a gift certificate from http://www.joggles.com. How thoughtful. And appropriate. And timely.

I start a quilt art class online Saturday and some of the supplies I had not been able to find elsewhere are at joggles. Yippee! I don’t really NEED any of the things I am ordering. But I sure do WANT them! This feels almost criminal……

sure hope my other secret quilter…… the one I send to….. feels the same way.

How do I distinguish between the two? The one I receive from and the one I send to? Is one number 1 and the other number 2? One is R for receiver and on is S for sender? hmmm, words are so darn complicated.

But these words arent…. THANKS!

and I’m going SHOPPING!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gina
    Sep 14, 2007 @ 00:31:50

    Who’s on First? LOL I checked out the site, its cool… What did you buy???????????

    Reply

  2. Vicki W
    Sep 14, 2007 @ 07:40:11

    joggles is the BEST! I can’t shope there and spend less than $100.

    Reply

  3. Terri
    Sep 14, 2007 @ 08:27:19

    I have never been brave enough to join an SS. I always figure I don’t know people well enough to get the right things………You can’t send chocolate every month, right?
    TerriW

    Reply

Leave a Reply

