Guess Who Came to Dinner?

I have been waiting all week for today’s dinner.  I had cleaned up the house a little, cooked dinner, finished a book…… waiting and waiting and waiting.  Neil, Yvonne, Elizabeth and William were coming for dinner.  They were on their way back to Pittsburgh to Yvonne’s folk’s house and were coming here for dinner and a quick visit, after going to Edinboro‘s homecoming.  They only come up about once a year, sometimes twice, so it is a huge treat to me.  We had just been to their house 10 days ago, but it was still a big treat.

Elizabeth got to eat pink cookies with  sprinkles on them because she had eaten all her dinner.

hpim0266.JPG

And then she played the piano.  Thats a “cheese and pepperoni” grin.

hpim0271.JPG

Then Steve took her outside to see that new calf.

hpim0273.JPG

That is what she is pointing to.

hpim0274.JPG

Best of all……..

hpim0276.JPG

Grandma gets snuggles from both her grandchildren.

hpim0277.JPG

I hate it when they leave.  I always have.  I am always so bummed.  I miss them so much.  And as they start to back up…. Elizabeth yells “I love you!”  It melts me.

We are so blessed.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Oct 06, 2007 @ 22:01:01

    Beautiful babies!! We are indeed blessed with our grandbabies aren’t we?
    Those cookies look awfully good Gayle!!

    Reply

  2. Linda Steller
    Oct 06, 2007 @ 22:48:44

    Aw Gayle! What a wonderful evening you had. You can see in the way your face is all lit up, what love you have for those kids. You are blessed indeed.

    Linda

    Reply

  3. myolivebranch
    Oct 06, 2007 @ 23:20:25

    that is a special picture gayle (you with the babies).

    Reply

  4. Diana Wilson
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 12:18:05

    AAAAWWWW! I am so glad you got some good snuggle time! I hope it happens lots for you. I am looking forward to being a grandma in a few years.

    Reply

  5. Melissa Bryson
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 22:24:40

    What cuites! I am glad you got some snuggle time with your grandkids. Big hugs from the Bryson Gang!:)

    Reply

  6. wendysquilting
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 12:10:02

    You are truly blessed Gayle and so are they and Steve too(and me too) for having you in their lives!!!

    Reply

  7. sammi
    Oct 09, 2007 @ 23:43:17

    you are soooo blessed.

    sammi

    Reply

  8. Janet
    Oct 11, 2007 @ 03:46:46

    That last picture melts me! How adorable. I really need to see my grandkids now…sniff snif,f lol.

    Reply

  9. TeresaL
    Oct 11, 2007 @ 09:28:30

    Gayle what wonderful photos and it sounds like a great time. I love the photo of you snuggling with Elizabeth and William….wonderful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

