Home again

My quilting retreat with the Undercover Gals was great. We had a busy, productive, happy time. We ate alot, sewed non-stop, and slept very little.

Here is what it looks like there:

A cabin. Anyone remember that Girl Scout song “Little Cabin in the Woods”? Yep, we sang it…. arent you glad you werent there?

hpim0381.jpg

And the view from our front porch, and out the window. I saw this splendid view the whole time I was there.

hpim0404.jpg

2 nites ago, a fabulous sunset.

hpim0406.jpg

Same sunset, different view. Neil….. remember when “the woods were on fire.??” That darn Bobby….. I still get the giggles when I think of that evening.

hpim0414.jpg

I would share pictures of what I did, but I didnt take any. Maybe if I get unpacked in the next few days I will post some pictures of my project that I am working on. I got all the prep work done, and most of the grunt work sewing done. Now is the fun part of putting it all together. I have just enough together to know I am going to like it.

Off to my own bed. The top bunk of the cabin was ok, but it sure is easier to climb my steps to my bedroom than to climb the ladder on the bunks!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vicki W
    Oct 25, 2007 @ 23:01:29

    What a beautiful place!

    Reply

  2. sharondixon
    Oct 25, 2007 @ 23:16:43

    Gayle, that looks like a fabulous place to have a retreat. With that view, it was probably hard to get a lot of work done.

    Reply

  3. TK42ONE
    Oct 26, 2007 @ 09:36:16

    Yeah, I remember the woods being on fire. Glad you had a great time.

    Reply

  4. Judy
    Oct 26, 2007 @ 10:32:53

    Welcome HOME!!!! Hope you got a good night’s sleep. I love that sunset pic with the big tree in it…gorgeous!!!

    Reply

  5. AllenQuilts
    Oct 26, 2007 @ 13:49:09

    Wow, what a pretty place for a retreat! Wish I HAD been there!

    Reply

  6. wendysquilting
    Oct 29, 2007 @ 22:41:36

    looks like paradise Gayle!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

