Blues

No, not the blues in music.  No, I’m not feeling particularly blue.  But today mostly everything I saw was the color blue!

Steve fixed the hot water tank today.  It needed the heating elements replaced.   The top of the water heater is blue.

I quilted in our our studio with pale blue walls today.  And I finished this mostly blue quilt.

hpim0490.jpg

the back had white thread and blue thread.

hpim0492.jpg

I used my new template for ropes on the corners.  The template for the star just happens to be blue, too!

Then I went to the post office to mail my black, white and blue postcards and bought blue stamps.  When I got home, I received my first MQResource postcard from the swap.  (fabric art postcards are little pieces of art)  Guess what?  It is blue too!  Thanks Danetta, I love how it sparkles!  I am guessing that is blue or white Angelina in there?

hpim0495.jpg

Today, my son sent me an email telling me that I made the news.  Much to my surprise, my speaking engagement was publicized in the Youngstown, Ohio Vindicator.  (hey, when you make a link, it turns the word blue!)  It made me a little blue…… just because I miss him all the time….. and his wife Yvonne and the kids too.

Now, I am off to open my new blue jar of Noxema and put some on my RED nose cuz as of noontime, I have a cold.   Soon I will crawl in my bed with a blue quilt and striped blue sheets and try to sleep………or at least just breathe.

Guess I shouldn’t tell you about Steve’s blue………

Okay…… so probably Neil is the only one who will understand my weird sense of humor.  And honey, I used to think you got it from your Dad.  So wrong.  I’m sorry.  And I miss all of you.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzanne
    Nov 09, 2007 @ 01:04:35

    Isn’t it funny how certain things just shout out at you sometimes?

    Danetta’s card is awesome! What a great interpretation of the theme!

    Hope your cold goes away QUICK….

    Reply

  2. TK42ONE
    Nov 09, 2007 @ 10:30:09

    Yeah, I got the humor of blue. And I’m not sure I got any strange humor from Dad as he didn’t lighten up until I was in college. Maybe that’s where the “dry” part of my humor came from.

    And we miss you too.

    Reply

  3. Lynn Douglass
    Nov 09, 2007 @ 11:47:44

    Oh, grrrrreat. Now I’m gonna be singing the song, Blue, all danged day! Love the postcard! I’d better work on mine today, I suppose. Hope you are right as rain in no time at all!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

