Chair Cushions

One of Steve’s clients had us re-cover a piano bench for her several years ago with a piece of bargello needlepoint made by her mother.  She brought another two pieces to us to have me make cushions for her rocking chair.

I finally finished them today.  I have not seen her rocker, so I home they fit!  (see how nicely my pink bowl  that Neil made me matches?)

hpim0544.jpg

And the backsides look like this:

hpim0545.jpg

Did I say that my least favorite thing to do is put in piping or cording??

Sure feels good to be done with this project!

And here is today’s odd sky:

hpim0546.jpg

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TK42ONE
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 18:00:21

    I made that bowl? Funny, I don’t remember doing that.

    Reply

  2. gaylemckay
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 19:25:34

    Well, heck, Neil….. maybe you just painted it. You did it when you and Yvonne were in your painting phase in NC I think.
    Mom

    Reply

  3. freda1951
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 19:27:32

    From someone who does upholstery for a living Gayle, they look very nice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

