Day Off, Day Out

Today we took the day off, and had a day out. One of us has quilted every day for at least 30 straight days. We thought we deserved a break.

Those that know us, know that we don’t go places together often. One of us is normally here for clients. And Steve rarely leaves for more than 6 hours because of feeding and/or watering cows. I swear, having cows is worse than having a baby. At least you can take the baby with you, right? Those cows just wouldn’t do well in WalMart.

As I was driving down the road, I asked Steve where he wanted to go first. Tractor Supply or WalMart? Doesn’t matter. WalMart might have what I need from Tractor Supply. Ok….. so, do you wanna go separate ways and meet back together, or do you wanna stay together the whole time? (I was thinking I could do some Christmas shopping for HIM, and sneak something to the car) Oh, we have to stay together or I will get lost. And they don’t like to page lost kids. Yeah, right. So, do you care if we stop at KMart on the way ? KMART!@! YOU MEAN WE GOTTA GO TO KMART? WE HAVE TO BE HOME BEFORE DARK YA KNOW.

We do? You have a hot date I dont know about? YES, I have to bring in more wood and feed those pesky cows. Besides that, you know I am in poor health.

Uh huh. You have a cold. I do NOT feel sorry for you Steve. You get a cold once every 3 or 4 years. You don’t like feeling crummy. Neither do I and I have had a cold for over a week. You haven’t heard me yappin about have you? YOU ARE IN POOR HEALTH???? give me a break……

So we went on a hot date today. To WalMart. Yes Neil. You know that is the only place we go for a date. Well, I told you it was a HOT date. Because we went to KMart too! And Steve made a huge mistake by letting me choose where to eat. Of course I chose Applebees. I always do when it is my choice. And he doesn’t like it. Oh well, he should know better by now, right? I had my favorite meal, steak fajitas. (Steve pronounces it faj jeetos) He even thought his steak was decent.

Best part of the day? Coming home of course! I think I have all the Christmas shopping done for my grandchildren now. Now I just need to wrap, then pack up and ship the box.

Speaking of Christmas, here is our Christmas cactus that always blooms at Thanksgiving. I like the pink one. Steve likes the white one. The biggest one we have (salmon colored) usually blooms in March. go figure.

hpim0551.jpg

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TK42ONE
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 10:15:00

    I’ve had hot dates at Wal-mart too, so don’t feel too bad. And I’m glad you got your shopping done. Still have a few more items to get for Yvonne, you, Steve, and Dad. Guess I need to get cracking.

    Reply

  2. Sharon
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 13:40:19

    HEY!! What’s wrong with Walmart??
    My favorite is Applebee too!
    The plant is gorgeous!!

    Reply

  3. Lynn Douglass
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 13:48:06

    Going shopping at WalMart together sounds like our kind of dates too! What is with that? 😉 Congratulations on getting your new machine ordered! Looks like it’s going to be a very happy Christmas season for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

