Great Mail Day

What a great day for mail!  First of all, I got no bills in the mail today.  That alone should be a cause for celebration!

I got not one, but TWO postcards from the MQResource black, white and one color postcard exchange.

This one is from Debra in Missouri:

hpim0567.jpg

And this one is from Kristin in Iowa:

hpim0569.jpg

Aren’t they great?  So creative!  Thanks gals!

The other great mail was a package from Joggles.  Over a month ago, I got a gift certificate from my secret sister from MQR.  I finally decided what to get with it.  Thanks secret sister!
Here is what I got:

hpim0570.jpg

I love dealing with Joggles.   I ordered Sunday and the stuff came today, Wednesday.  It came carefully wrapped in bubble wrap (love to play with that stuff!), and then wrapped in nice hunter green tissue paper.  And came with a hand written note on the packing slip.  Don’t you love good service?

Oh, you want to know what that stuff is?  From left to right: Paverpol josefine varnish, matte finish; diamond glaze, Jones Tones foil glue (for the foils I bought in Houston) and Paverpol Transparent.  Now don’t be asking me hard questions….. like what am I going to do with it?  Because I really don’t know for sure.  But I DO know it will be fun to have new tools in my toolbox!  I feel some new kind of art quilts coming on!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vicki W
    Nov 21, 2007 @ 17:44:08

    I LOVE the BW1 postcards! I agree, joggles is the best! The Paverpol is fun to play with too.

    Reply

  2. TeresaL
    Nov 22, 2007 @ 11:30:55

    The postcards are neat!

    I love your new header photo (thought it when you put it up but didn’t ever tell you—oops!)

    Happy Thanksgiving Gayle, thank you for your friendship!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

