More Great Mail

Yesterday brought more great mail (along with those darn bills).

Here is my newest postcard from the MQResource black, white, one color swap.

From Gretchen in NY:

hpim0657.jpg

Thanks Gretchen!  Love the crystals.

I also got a huge gift in the mail from my MQResource Secret Quilter Sister.  Boy, I wonder how she knows what I would have picked?  Look at these beauties:

hpim0655.jpg

The white on the bottom is a pack of fabric to print photos on.  The fabrics are all hand dyes… the bottom 3 are larger pieces.  Look at that fabulous color palette!  I already have lots of ideas how to use these.  And the tubes of beads on top?  Oh my!  I haven’t ever used any, just wanted to.  I can see some major play days coming this winter with some new to me art quilt techniques.

Thank you SO much secret quilter sister.  I don’t know who you are, but you are so generous.  I can hardly wait to know who you are.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. freda1951
    Nov 25, 2007 @ 19:42:55

    You are a lucky lady Gayle to get all those goodies. Have fun playing.

    Reply

  2. myolivebranch
    Nov 25, 2007 @ 20:02:54

    wow. a great mail day indeed! beautiful fabrics ( i hope whoever your secret partner is will read this.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

