Kokopelli card

Yesterday I got my newest addition to the MQResource black, white, one other color  postcard challenge.  This one was made by Shirley, from Missouri.

And it is one of my favorite things!  Kokopelli…the flute player…god of fun, music, frivolity, sex and agriculture if I remember correctly.  How fun is that??  And appropriate!  I have a kokopelli silver necklace that is the last thing my late husband ever bought me.  One of my treasures!

hpim0692.jpg

Thanks Shirley, I will really treasure this one!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kayp
    Dec 01, 2007 @ 21:14:51

    i love your card. and it looks like she made some variations. i’ll have to round up all my cards and make a post….my new one from shirley is green.

    Reply

  2. Nancy Hughson
    Dec 01, 2007 @ 23:03:54

    He is really cute. I jsut cant help but wonder where the agriculture fits in there? lol

    Reply

  3. Lynn Douglass
    Dec 01, 2007 @ 23:23:55

    I love kokopellis, and he is fabulous!

    Reply

  4. Vicki W
    Dec 02, 2007 @ 17:54:54

    that one is so cool! The designs this time have all been excellent and so different.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

