Before and after

Before:

hpim0646.jpg

hpim0649.jpg

After:

hpim0701.jpg

And “Judy’s room”….. as we sometimes call it………

hpim0705.jpg

I am officially ready for delivery of my new Gammill on Wednesday.  Well, almost!

Our cleaning gal should be here today to really scrub that floor (and clean the rest the house too).   Need to find a new place for my oxygen concentrator and that chair….

I still need to scrounge up some practice muslin and batting for both machines so we can learn how to use the work station.  And I have the baptist fan templates from QuiltEZ that are sitting in a box waiting……

oh so much to do….. so much to learn……. so much fun waiting!

So who do you think is excited?  Who is counting the hours??

Speaking of counting, the quilts to be done before Christmas countdown: 6.  I think we will make it.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vicki W
    Dec 03, 2007 @ 11:44:24

    How exciting!

    Reply

  2. carlafibers
    Dec 03, 2007 @ 12:25:02

    That is wonderful news!!! Woohoo!

    Reply

  3. AllenQuilts
    Dec 03, 2007 @ 13:42:19

    Merry Christmas, Gayle! 🙂

    Reply

  4. freda1951
    Dec 03, 2007 @ 14:33:09

    Sounds like you are ready for the fun to start.

    Reply

  5. Spavlov
    Dec 03, 2007 @ 20:23:42

    That looks sooo different …….so glad you are getting the new quilter ……………………
    I must get the name of the gal who does your cleaning …..I am serious ….we need some one to come in now and then ……in April that is ………….S P

    Reply

  6. G
    Dec 03, 2007 @ 21:29:32

    You go girl:)

    Reply

  7. Terri
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 09:45:05

    I am so excited for you, Gayle!
    TerriW

    Reply

  8. rondabeyer
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 17:54:29

    How exciting for you Gayle, a what a wonderful space…… Wish I had or could afford a cleaning person, I just spent a week doing the deep cleaning, looks wonderful but I found some muscles I thought disappeared with age. Enjoy your new toy, I soooo miss my Gammill.. Happy Holidays to you and Steve.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

