Babies

Somehow I forgot to blog last Thursday for what I was thankful for.  I think it was because I was too busy being thankful for my new Gammill!

Today I am particularly thankful for my baby and his babies.  I know, he is 31 and not really a baby, but he will always be MY baby, right?  And what prompted this sentiment (altho I dont really need a prompt to be thankful for all of this little family) is what came in my mailbox today.

neilfamily2007.jpg

ewxmas2007.jpg

ewsanta2007.jpg

Doesnt Elizabeth look thrilled with Santa?

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Dec 13, 2007 @ 19:03:49

    I would be thankful, too! You have a beautiful family. At least they are sitting in Santa’s lap… Mine are 3 and 5 and sitting still is not possible. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Vicki W
    Dec 13, 2007 @ 21:01:20

    I’ve always thought the weird kids were the ones willing to happily sit on a stranger’s lap!

    Reply

  3. Suzanne
    Dec 13, 2007 @ 21:14:36

    Oh my, that is quite a look, isn’t it?

    I can just about hear her thoughts from here…..

    LOL

    Reply

  4. Spavlov
    Dec 13, 2007 @ 21:32:05

    A beautiful family.. Yes , a good reason to be thankful………………What fun ………S P

    Reply

  5. Melissa Bryson
    Dec 13, 2007 @ 23:11:41

    You have some very cute grandkids. The look on Elizabeth’s face while sitting on Santa is priceless!

    Reply

  6. kayp
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 06:10:30

    beautiful family gayle! enjoy.

    Reply

  7. TK42ONE
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 08:53:03

    And to think, that was the best look we could get from her. The others were much much worse.

    Reply

  8. Carol
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 10:36:07

    Love the pictures! Thanks for sharing them – it is always good to know other kids are not always thrilled with the “santa picture thing”.

    Reply

  9. rondabeyer
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 17:15:47

    What a handsome family you have and you have every right to be so proud…. Now as far as Santa goes at least she is not screaming her head off… Happy holidays

    Reply

  10. AllenQuilts
    Dec 16, 2007 @ 09:16:15

    They are a beautiful family, Gayle!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

