Snowman

Yesterday’s mail brought another fabric postcard from the MQResources exchange.  This one is from Shelly in Minnesota. Steve liked the sparklies the best.  Somehow, that surprised me, as I didnt know he was a sparkly kind of guy.

hpim0764.jpg

For several days Steve has been cranky.  Partly because his hip bothers him, but mostly because it is cold, miserable, damp and short days.  Not much sunshine.  He gets like this when we have short days.

He came in from the studio (his quilt room) into the kitchen (my studio) and I noticed he had a safety pin in the middle of his long sleeved T shirt.  HUH??  Then when I looked closer I saw this:

hpim0767.jpg

When I asked him the inevitable WHY.. his answer was “cuz I’m such a goody.  Doncha think?”

Um….. not the last few days.  Nope.  Not true.

I can hardly wait till the days start getting longer.

And I wonder if he took that thing off before it went in the laundry?  I know, wishful thinking…….

On a happier note, he has been behaving better today.  Maybe I should go retrieve his “badge” and pin it back on him!

And I wonder what the heck that sticker came off of?  Now THAT is a mystery to me.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rondabeyer
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 17:17:57

    Good one Steve! My husband comes up with this sort of thing, where would we be without them???? I will leave that one up to your imagination and yes it does depend on any given day, hour, minute or second…. I am wishing for longer and warmer days also…… A little sunshine goes a very long way!

    Reply

  2. Vicki W
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 21:10:51

    My husband also gets into a winter funk and he usually doesn’t start to emerge before mid-February. Maybe you and I should take an annual winter vacation away from them!

    Reply

  3. Karen Langseth
    Dec 15, 2007 @ 19:01:52

    Boy do I know about how DH’s get in the winter. Mine is an outside kind of guy and when the snow is on the ground…lets just say he should be call “Oscar” as in the grouch. The longer days can’t come soon enough for me.

    I think the “goody” sticker might have come off a hair brush, I think its a brand name in hair care products. Just a guess.

    Karen L

    Reply

Leave a Reply

