No I am not

No, I am not sick or dead. No I am not a slacker. I have been busy, and have not had alot to say.

I did finish a book 2 days ago. And started a new one today.

Other excitement? Let’s see… grocery store, dollar store, gas station, dr’s appt., bank, post office, all that routine stuff. And making sure everything is done for Santa’s arrival. And reading and taking a nap and relaxing and watching the battle of the choirs on tv on NBC (Patti LaBelle needs to win!) and working on a custom quilt for a soldier returning from Iraq in another week…..

So, there ya have it. The total scoop.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TK42ONE
    Dec 20, 2007 @ 17:07:57

    Sounds about the same here. Just keep rolling to get ready for the holidays. One of these days I might even get to vacuum.

    Reply

  2. freda1951
    Dec 20, 2007 @ 17:12:36

    Same old, same old, here too. Hope everyone is rolling along toward a great Christmas.

    Reply

  3. TeresaL
    Dec 20, 2007 @ 18:39:35

    Glad all is well there! 🙂

    Merry Christmas to you and yours!

    Reply

  4. Spavlov
    Dec 20, 2007 @ 19:59:44

    All those stops…….sounds like a full day to me ……………We did a couple last minute shopping events for Christmas ….
    We are going over to Ft Lauderdale to do Christmas Eve ……………then back on Christmas Day .

    Reply

  5. Jan
    Dec 20, 2007 @ 20:26:33

    I thought you were just getting used to the new kitchen power tool 😉 Go Blake!! (running and ducking!!)

    Reply

  6. wendysquilting
    Dec 20, 2007 @ 23:10:34

    sounds about the same here except I add in the day job too. I did fit in some reading time and I’m almost ready to take the last quilt gift off my machine..then 2 bindings and I’m done. Glad all is well there Gayle!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

