Flat Stanley Letter 2

January 1, 2007 2008  3:00pm Eastern

Dear Princess,

Happy New Year!  Is it cold at home?  It sure is cold here!

How cold is it here?  SO cold that Gayle put hair on my head.

SO cold that Gayle made me some longjohns, and made me wear ’em.

SO cold that she made me wear my new jammies on top of longjohns.

SO cold that I am glad she made me do it!!

I am being a lazy Stan today.  That is what Steve and Gayle do on New Year’s Day, so I thought I should do the same.  We all watched the 2008 Rose Parade this morning.  Did you watch it?  Gayle has never missed one in her whole life that she can remember.  That’s a LOT of parades because she is VERY old.  If you missed it, there is a link above to read about it and even see video of it.
Tomorrow I might have to do homework.  Yuck.  They think I need to learn more about where I am.  Maybe I can convince them to do fun vacation things instead.

Here is a picture of me watching the parade.

hpim0977.jpg

Do you like my new fireman pajamas?  And fuzzy blue slippers to match.  Very cozy!

Will try to write tomorrow,

Stan

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 16:13:24

    Yes! It is cold here!! But we didn’t see the parade. But I love you!! And I like his fire shirt, shoes and hair. Happy New Year! – The Princess

    Thanks Gayle!! I’m checking the link out so that I can see what the ridelines did.. I hear it was amazing and we were having a dance party here. Whew! I’m tired!! 😉 – Jan

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Pennsylvania Continued « Serendipity Flat Stanley
  3. Jami
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 17:24:37

    I love Stan’s new jammies! Where did Gayle find fabric like that? They look so warm!

    Reply

  4. AllenQuilts
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 17:24:42

    love what you are doing with Stanley, Gayle…I’ve been trying to figure out how to knit an itty bitty scarf for him.

    Reply

  5. freda1951
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 21:37:27

    I am puzzled over the shoes. How did you do those?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

