New Project

I am told that Elizabeth needs a new quilt for a new twin bed this spring.  (didn’t I just send her one for Christmas for the toddler bed? Oh, I think that was a year ago. Ok, I feel better now.)

So…. here is the project.  These are the fabrics I am using.  Yvonne said she liked tumbling blocks.  But I thought I would show her some other options with the same shapes of pieces.

If you care to comment or vote on your favorite, feel free.  Just remember that your vote counts here almost as much as it will in an electoral college system.

ONE  Tumbling Blocks

hpim1031.jpg

TWO  Hexagons

hpim1035.jpg

THREE   Buildings (for lack of a better name)

hpim1028.jpg

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzanne
    Jan 12, 2008 @ 12:53:37

    My vote is for the Tumbling Blocks. Pretty fabric!

    Reply

  2. TK42ONE
    Jan 12, 2008 @ 13:20:37

    My vote (that might count for something) would be for the Hexagons. The other two are a bit too trying on the eyes with the optical illusion. They look nice, but I think the Hexagons look more like flowers.

    Reply

  3. freda1951
    Jan 12, 2008 @ 13:43:34

    Hexagons here too, but honestly, I like them all. Elizabeth is a lucky girl.

    Reply

  4. Vicki W
    Jan 12, 2008 @ 14:20:20

    Number 3 for me.

    Reply

  5. kayp
    Jan 12, 2008 @ 14:23:39

    blocks or hexagons for me.

    Reply

  6. Diana Wilson
    Jan 12, 2008 @ 16:48:06

    I like the third option…I personally LOVE the tumbling blocks pattern and have hand pieced TWO of them in the past….I don’t do much HAND work anymore. I really like them all but am partial to the third one.

    Reply

  7. quiltzing
    Jan 12, 2008 @ 21:53:58

    I like the buildings (3) best and the tumbling blocks second. Whatever you decide it will come out beautifully and will be well loved.

    Reply

  8. janthompson
    Jan 13, 2008 @ 18:10:19

    Tumbling blocks for me!

    Reply

  9. Deb Levy
    Jan 13, 2008 @ 21:05:14

    I won’t vote, though I know I should to preserve the process. Whichever you choose will be great. I’ll look forward to the completed quilt.
    ( I will vote in the primary, even though our delegates don’t count)

    Reply

  10. Elizabeth
    Jan 14, 2008 @ 17:09:20

    I like the third one 🙂 (with mom typing)

    Reply

  11. Yvonne
    Jan 14, 2008 @ 17:09:41

    I like the tumbling blocks 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

