Porta Potty Day

I have a friend who told me she had to cancel a credit card account because the card was lost in the porta potty.  Yep, that would be bad.  And on any other day, that would sound hysterically funny to me.

Today we had a “credit card in the porta potty” kind of day.  That pretty much sums it up.  I will spare you the details.  We are both fine, healthy, relatively happy…. but it was just a one of those days that turns into a porta potty day.

The good thing that happened is that I cleaned up the studio some.  I told the same friend mentioned above that I had found two tables.  Well, that is NOT really true.  In my mind it is true.  To most people, it is not.  I really should have said that I sorted, put away, threw out a bunch of crap that was in my way to the point of not being able to use my cutting mat, or either sewing machine.

So, my friend…. to prove to you that I am not as saintly as you think, here are pictures.

The table where I can now cut fabric again….. Everything there that you see is part of my present project.  I would move it if I was ready to cut something.  This table was about 2 feet high on the entire surface this am.

hpim1038.jpg

And this table was stacked even higher.  In fact, the machine had fabric stacked on it.  Guess I hadn’t done much sewing lately, huh.

hpim1039.jpg

I am hoping to make some progress on that project in the next couple weeks.

In the process of cleaning out, I found 4 UFO’s that I had forgotten about.  I also found 6 more finished quilt tops that need to be quilted.  I would be delighted to do so…. and would consider it if today had gone better.  Guess I will have to wait and see if tomorrow brings good news and resolution or not.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kayp
    Jan 14, 2008 @ 19:30:41

    hmmm a “credit card in the porta potty kind of day” i’m gonna remember that! i ‘m a “piler” too. is there a 12 step program for us? and can i say one more time….I LOVE LOVE LOVE your header! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Jan
    Jan 14, 2008 @ 20:04:10

    Well…. at least no one tipped the porta potty over with you in it 😉 And we are starting to look a lot alike on line…. can we be seen in the same shirt? Give me my coffee back or pass the kahlua… or both!! Almost everything looks better with sleep. Hopefully that will be true for you in the morning.

    Reply

  3. freda1951
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 07:42:20

    Hope today is a better day Gayle.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

