Progress

Since I cant quilt on my new machine….. (waiting for a part)….. and because I cleaned up my sewing workspace, I finally made a little progress today on this project.

hpim1041.jpg

I am liking this one.

Thanks for the reminder Jami…..the pattern is in the book Bella Bella Quilts by Norah McMcMeeking.  (and yes, it has curves and circles, my favorite shapes….. and turquoise, one of my favorite colors)

Now, about that middle……….

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jami
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 18:59:25

    I love that! Is it out of a book? It’ got your favorite shape…at least I think it is from reading your posts.

    Reply

  2. freda1951
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 19:06:18

    Wow, Gayle, that is awesome. I can’t wait to see it finished.

    Reply

  3. Vicki W
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 19:23:03

    Oh wow! That’s a stunner!

    Reply

  4. Jan
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 19:53:11

    That is beautiful!! LOVE it!

    Reply

  5. Deb Levy
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 20:48:16

    OMG Gayle…that is beautiful! Can’t ait to see the finished product. Hope the machine parts comes soon.

    Reply

  6. sammi
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 23:04:40

    Deeeeeeeelicious!!

    Reply

  7. Corky
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 19:22:19

    It was your earlier post on this project that prompted me to order the book & the piecing foundations. I’m still in the “I’ll do it someday” process. Hope you’ll keep us up to date on your progress.

    Reply

  8. rondabeyer
    Jan 19, 2008 @ 14:42:24

    Absolutely Beautiful, you are amazing….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

