A fun surprise

I got this fun surprise last week:

award.jpg

And I got it TWICE! Thank you so much DEB and FREDA.

The awards rules are to: Give the award to up to 10 people whose blogs bring you happiness and inspiration and make you feel so happy about blogland! Let them know by posting a comment on their blog so that they can pass it on. Beware! You may get the award several times!

I read about 100 blogs on a regular basis. I have all of them on my Google Reader or WordPress blog surfer. Anytime one of my favorite bloggers add something, it updates me. It is an easy and efficient way for me to keep up.

I guess I have a variety of blogs that trip my trigger and make me happy. I wouldnt subscribe to them if I didnt think they were worth my time, and fun or interesting to read. Since most of my readers belong to the same blog ring and same longarm quilting community, I will try to choose some blogs that “Make My Day” in a way that may surprise my readers. (or not!) All of them inspire me.

The blogging “YOU MAKE MY DAY AWARD” goes to:

Neil (my son) because he shares photos and video of my grandchildren, as well as his various thoughts as he goes through life.

Dawn because she makes me laugh out loud (spew warning for morning coffee!) and think and admire. We dont know each other and she has a bazillion readers. She just signed a book deal and is gonna be rich and famous I hope. Regardless, she is a good read.

Katie because she gives me something new to think about in a new way every day.

Skip because I find his journey absolutely fascinating.

John who takes the most breathtaking photos….. A link here to his new blog, which I suppose I will have to someday get used to the new format.

Firefly because the photos are fabulous, and many from places I have been.

If for some reason those links dont work, these blogs are in my blogroll to the right too.  Please visit all of them, just to see why I am intrigued.

And to anyone who blogs…. thanks. The blogs I read are informative, entertaining and inspirational.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TK42ONE
    Jan 21, 2008 @ 11:06:07

    Well gee, I feel special. Glad to know I make your day. What’s really impressive to me is that you use Google Reader. For somebody that was reluctant to get an answering machine or cell phone, I’m glad you’ve embraced new technology with open arms. Now if we could only get you to text message…..

    Reply

  2. AllenQuilts
    Jan 21, 2008 @ 15:13:17

    Congrats, Gayle! I would’ve given you one, too, but Deb gave me one along with yours, so I thought I’d spread it among some others. It’s hard to pick just 10 when I have so many favorites, but you are definitely among mine!

    Reply

  3. freda1951
    Jan 21, 2008 @ 15:29:42

    You deserved it Gayle. I love your blog.

    Reply

  4. John Barclay
    Jan 21, 2008 @ 15:47:28

    Thank you Gayle, how kind… I guess I have to ask… What don’t you like about the pixyblog? Did you like the wordpress blog better? I’ll likely confuse you even more as I’m about to try a .MAC blog!! You know us creative types… never happy! 🙂

    Reply

  5. motivationalmuse
    Jan 21, 2008 @ 16:05:13

    Thanks, Gayle for the kind words. YOU have helped me achieve my goal, which is to make people think in ways they didn’t before. So, thank you for taking an interest in my writing. I sincerely appreciate it. Keep up the good work here!

    Reply

  6. Deb Levy
    Jan 22, 2008 @ 20:42:27

    Thanks Gayle…I’m happy to acknowledge those who make this journey fun and informative for me and all the rest out there who read but may not comment.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

