Super Sunday

A little weekend report from my corner of the world:

Finish quilt                                       check

front:

hpim1228.jpg

 back:

 hpim1236.jpg

Load quilt for Steve                         check

Load quilt for me                             check

Figure out Bizzy’s quilt                  check

Figure out church quilt                 check

Client quilt pickup                          check

Bake cookies                                   check

Client drop off                                 check check      check check check

Do paperwork                                  check

Fix supper                                        check  check       

Play with watercolor crayons         check  check  check

 hpim1222.jpg

 hpim1223.jpg

 hpim1221.jpg


Tomorrow is quilting and bill paying, maybe grocery shopping. 

And here is a picture of my little corner of the world.  Literally, the corner of the kitchen I stand in when I quilt.  These flowers really make me happy.

hpim1239.jpg

As for the Super Bowl, regardless of who you were rooting for, it was a good game.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Spavlov
    Feb 03, 2008 @ 23:03:37

    Oh My! ………. You were super busy ……….
    It was a good game …I had .05 on the Giants just to see the Patriots break their wining streak ………………………………………………
    I will have to check out the water color crayons ….loooks like fun………Sally

    Reply

  2. AllenQuilts
    Feb 04, 2008 @ 07:42:14

    Good grief, that’s a long list! Love the quilting and the pansies!

    Reply

  3. Terri
    Feb 04, 2008 @ 10:04:03

    Very productive! All I did on SuperSunday was go to Gramma’s 90th, purchase software and make peanutbutter squares………I feel like a slacker!
    TerriW

    Reply

  4. G
    Feb 04, 2008 @ 11:26:56

    The game WAS very good, and I’m glad the Giants won, just for “underdogs” sake..lol Im not really into football?

    Reply

  5. Jan
    Feb 04, 2008 @ 12:06:34

    And how did we do the crayons?? Fixative? Blending method?? Did Steve color too?

    Reply

  6. Becky
    Feb 05, 2008 @ 00:19:32

    I guess I am the odd ball..I have rooted for the Patriots until the end! You are right though…it was an awsome game!!!! This is my first year to watch football and I love it!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

