Solutions

This has been a week of solutions.  Solutions to everyone else’s problems.  Not mine.  My problems are trivial.  And there are several people in my world that think I have no problems…. or, they are just to dang self centered to consider that anyone else has problems.  Bet you know the type.

So… this brings me to the first thing I ever remember reading.  The first sentence I could read by myself (I was 5) was a little card on the bulletin board, a favorite saying of my Dad’s:

“If you aren’t part of the solution, you are part of the problem.” 

That is the most fitting statement for the week.  Fits every situation, every phone call, every problem, every plan, every list.  It applies to you.  It applies to me.   It applies to politicians.  It is universal.

Read it.  Believe it.  Act accordingly.   And if you are part of the problem, admit it and do something about it.

ok… off my soapbox.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    Feb 07, 2008 @ 20:18:44

    Did you just thump on a Thursday…. after giving Kay grief….. hmmm… solution or problem bhwahahaha

    Reply

  2. Gayle
    Feb 07, 2008 @ 21:52:47

    Jan,
    It’s Thursday?? Who knew? THUMP!

    Gayle

    Reply

  3. sammi
    Feb 08, 2008 @ 11:24:20

    You can get on your soapbox just any ol’ time! We’ll listen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

