Marching into March

I am marching right along, on into the month of March.

Yesterday I finished all the tax prep stuff for the accountant.  Gotta love the fact that it is DONE.

Today is Steve’s birthday.  A no big whoop kinda day really.  We were going to go out to eat, but the driveway is buried under almost 2 feet of snow and we just decided to stay home.  So Steve cooked.  Works for me!

Neither of us feel too energetic today.  Slept in way way late.  Could hardly drag ourselves down the stairs for coffee.  No energy, no ambition, kind of achy and yuck.  Sure hope it isn’t a bug or flu.  He has been reading much of the day.

This is what I did this afternoon.

hpim1505.jpg

I wanted to do something bright and cheerful that wouldnt take me more than an afternoon.   I had it all cut out and the cornerstones pieced already, so it took less than 2 hours.  And still it exhausted me.  I think it must be time to get in my chair and pull a quilt over me.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mike Harmon
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 18:13:02

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Mike Harmon

    Reply

  2. kayp
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 18:47:04

    happy b-day steve and congrats gayle on getting your tax crap together. i’m jealous (and procrastinating)

    Reply

  3. Deb Levy
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 20:32:28

    Happy B-D Steve. Congrats on getting the tax S**T done! big accomplishment…I got mine done and to the CPA this past week too. Whew!!

    Love the Baltimore album…been meaning to do one, and haven’t , oh well, maybe if I live long enough.

    Thanks for the support with the cut up mariners compass…sometimes cutting it up works! And as for the aqua map fabric…I bought the last 2 yards the LQS had…would have loved to had more…good luck finding it.

    Reply

  4. Nancy H
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 09:02:05

    Happy Birthday Steve!!!

    Reply

  5. Spavlov
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 09:50:37

    Yes Happy Birthday Steve …..I am a day late ..

    Your afternoon project is great …………………….

    My afternoon project was a nap …….Sally

    Reply

  6. sammi
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 11:38:21

    Happy birthday, Steve – that’s me – usually a day late ……

    Your yucks sound like you need the always healing orange juice and aspiring cocktail and lots of chicken soup! I’m sure there is a scientific stufy on the chicken soup thingy. Incredible how quickly it cures so many ailments!

    Reply

  7. sammi
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 11:39:48

    yep, yep, an aspiring cocktail … that would only be if I had actually HAD a cockatil (at 8AM). Let’s try the old orange juice and ASPIRIN cocktail. :blush:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

