Delivery

The delivery guys made it.  They come up from a warehouse in Pittsburgh, and only make deliveries in our county once a week.  They called at 8:15 to say they were 20 minutes away.  15 minutes later they pulled in the driveway.

We had gotten about an inch of rain last nite, which helped melt some of the snow.  But this morning it was freezing rain and ice, so it looked yucky like this:

hpim1517.jpg

Steve quickly took the sliding door out of the track, while I unloaded the rest of the fridge.  The guys (there were 3) were pretty efficient.  They were gone by 9.  It took me until 1 or so to finish getting the kitchen all put back together.

The bonus with the sliding door is that it hadnt worked right for the last year.  Steve thought a wheel was broken on it.  It wasnt.  But a screw was loose, which dragged in the track.  Now that is fixed and the door works perfectly!

This is the only time the fridge will be this organized and clean, I am sure.

hpim1509.jpg

I think Elizabeth needs to send me some art for the bottom.

hpim1522.jpg

And here is my favorite:

hpim1514.jpg

Did you notice the pretty blue interior?  Steve says it is so clean and pretty, he hates to cook in it.  I kinda know what he means, but I plan to put a lasagna in tonite for a test.  I will just be thrilled if it isnt 75 degrees too hot like the old one.

hpim1515.jpg

The flat cooktop will be a new experience for both of us.  So will the convection part of the oven.  Like everything, I am sure we will get used to it soon enough.  Our other appliances were beige/off white.  These are bright white.  Sure makes things look brighter in the kitchen.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzanne
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 17:51:21

    New appliances are the best, aren’t they?

    And I adore my ceramic cooktop. I hope you like yours!

    Reply

  2. sammi
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 17:53:00

    Now that’s lookin’ GOOD! Congrats on the smooth transition.

    Reply

  3. Spavlov
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 18:36:51

    Glad the delivery happened without problems …
    Looks great ……………………
    Love my ceramic or glass or whatever top …..The cleaner that wal mart sells is a help But that is on down the road ………….Nice to hear there is a warm day now and then ……
    Plan to start back Apr 3 >>>>maybe

    Reply

  4. Deb Levy
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 20:47:35

    I love new appliances…replaced alll mine this past summer.

    Glad you got them in the door, and retained your sanity! LOL

    Reply

  5. wendysquilting
    Mar 05, 2008 @ 06:53:34

    Great Gayle! I love my smooth top stove esp with my girls cooking great for cleanup. The convection is great for roasting meat 🙂
    I hope we both get spring weather soon, this ice and snow and freezing weather is getting very old.

    Reply

  6. Christine Olson
    Mar 06, 2008 @ 12:42:24

    I also LOVE my ceramic top stove. Definitely makes cleanup quick and easy!

    My family loves the convection oven because you can put in all three cookie sheets at one time and have a ton of cookies ready all at once. (Patience is not our strong suit. If it takes too long to make, no one wants to do it. 😉 )

    Enjoy your appliances. They certainly make life easier!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

