Triptych 2

I really should have posted this a couple of weeks ago.  (apologies to Kay)  This is the second triptych I received for the MQResources Triptych Challenge.

Again, I sent a picture of one of the arches from Arches National Park for Kay to interpret.  This particular one is Delicate Arch.  It is felted.  I don’t have a felting machine, so I was really pleased that she used a method that I have never tried and probably won’t.  It will help make my final project of 6 pieces combined into one (a triptych is 3, but I am in 2 groups) more varied and interesting, don’t you think?

Thanks Kay, I love it!

hpim1565.jpg

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deb Levy
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 20:58:01

    Very cool! You’ll have all kinds of interesting textures in your piece! Neat .

    Reply

  2. kayp
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 21:45:00

    i’m glad you like it! i would like to see how you put all 6 of your pieces together when you get to that point.

    Reply

  3. Gayle
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 21:52:44

    Gee Kay, I would like to see how I am going to put all 6 together too….. but first I need to get the other 2 from my group members, and get one more of my own done.

    Gayle

    Reply

  4. runandsewquilts
    Mar 09, 2008 @ 19:12:13

    That is a very cool interpretation and clever idea of Kay’s!
    AnnMarie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

