Feast

Around here it often seems to be feast or famine.  We have had a feast of sorts in the past 2 days….

More quilts arriving… at the back door and in the mail.  That’s the kind of feast we like best!

Steve liked this feast today:

hpim1593.jpg

We have been seeing turkeys most days for the last several weeks.  Today he counted 47.

I was busy finishing up my “Birthstone” postcards for the MQResource exchange.   My birthstone is Aquamarine.  I have them all ready to mail now, so if you are on the list, be looking for yours!

hpim1594.jpg

I also finished quilting my Granddaughter’s Flower Garden.  Now I have to bind it.  WHAT WAS I THINKING???  with all those corners to turn??

hpim1598.jpg  This is what the top and bottom are like.

And the sides are like this:

hpim1597.jpg

And here is what was a feast for MY eyes:

hpim1571.jpg   I love this texture! I was wishing it was sand instead of snow…..

hpim1581.jpg   And best of all…… SUNSHINE!!!

And the snow is melting enough that I hope to drive my car right out of the snowy driveway tomorrow.  Gotta go get some things done before it snows later in the week!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. myolivebranch
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 04:37:39

    i LOVE your postcards.

    Reply

  2. Vicki W
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 07:28:08

    Yum, send one of those turkeys my way please! Your postcards are terrific!

    Reply

  3. freda1951
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 07:33:06

    I love your postcards Gayle, and the quilt is beautiful. Good luck on your binding. Is there some way it could be trimmed straight? Hope you don’t get a lot of snow this week.

    Reply

  4. TK42ONE
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 08:38:55

    The quilt looks nice. Guess I’ll have to get cracking and buy a bed.

    Reply

  5. Anonymous
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 11:22:47

    lOVE THE TURKEY SHOT… HOW CUTE IS THAT:)
    Those postcards are adorable too…

    Reply

  6. AllenQuilts
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 15:59:21

    I love the GFG!

    Reply

  7. rondabeyer
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 16:53:42

    Oh Gayle, the quilt is gorgeous….. Love everything about it… Now to wish sunshine your way….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

