Packages

Earlier this week I got some packages in the mail. Surprise birthday packages. It isn’t even my birthday yet!

The first package is from my sweet friend Sammi, who knows I love words. Combining words, writing words, spelling words, playing with words, wisdom words.

hpim1717.jpg

It will be hung on the wall of our new studio eventually. At the moment, it is next to my machine in the kitchen.

And the second package was from Elizabeth. (I think Neil, Yvonne and William get credit too) She sure knows how to make Grandma happy! She colored a beautiful card that is now on my new refrigerator. And most special, she picked out all the beads for one of the bracelets her Mom made me.

hpim1719.jpg

hpim1720.jpg

hpim1721.jpg

The darker bracelet is the one she picked the beads for. I love both of them, and have been wearing them all week.

My sister knows how to spoil me too. She sent all this.

hpim1715.jpg

Actually, she sent more…. but I cant show you because we ate it. And I’m not telling if those Girl Scout cookie boxes are empty or not.

She also sent Steve a John Deere tractor for his truck antennae. She is the BEST at finding good stuff for us.

And the most touching gift of all……. Neil included in the package from Elizabeth. It is a cd of a ton of family photos. I had so few of him when he was little. I wonder where the years went???

1977-10-03-neil-richard-front.jpg

I’m gettting old……

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. AllenQuilts
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 20:33:03

    Bizzy did a great job picking those beads. Really great…think maybe she got some of her grandma’s talent!

    Reply

  2. AllenQuilts
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 20:33:30

    Oh, and happy early birthday! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Deb Levy
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 21:04:22

    Wonderful, heartfelt gifts…a lucky woman you are. And Happy Birthday..whenever it comes…must be soon since your birthstone is aquamarine 🙂

    And as for getting old….welcome to the club 😦

    Reply

  4. freda1951
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 21:36:46

    What wonderful gifts. Hope you have a Happy Birthday.

    Reply

  5. Vicki W
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 22:50:09

    Well, keep on getting old so that you can continue to receive such wonderful gifts! Remember that they have to continue to outdo themselves each year so the gifts will only continue to get better!

    Reply

  6. sammi
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 23:55:01

    I think I love the bracelets most … no, no … I think I love the Bountiful t-shirt best …….. mmmmmm no ….. I know! It’s the card that’s the very very bestest!

    Reply

  7. Jan
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 10:37:07

    Happy Birthday!!!

    Reply

  8. rondabeyer
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 17:18:05

    Happy, happy Birthday, enjoy your day….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

