Pink Roses

Here’s a pretty quilt Steve did one day last week.  Pretty simple piecing, but sure looks springy.  Maybe that’s why I like it?

hpim1692.jpg

hpim1693.jpg

I am SURE it is because I love this fabric.  Don’t those roses look like you could just pick them off the quilt??  If I knew what it was called, I would have to buy some.  It fits my pink phase.

hpim1695.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. freda1951
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 07:57:50

    I don’t know the name of the fabric either Gayle but I like it too. It’s going to be more like spring here today that in your area. It’s supposed to be 65.

    Reply

  2. calamity kim
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 12:34:05

    Do you ever read Spirit Cloth? Jude Hill writes it and she has some lovely non traditional quilts that I am so in love with! I added you to my side bar, by the way! How was the special with Ricky Timms? I forgot to watch that! I hope they air it again! Love & stitches, xxxooo calamity kim

    Reply

Leave a Reply

