Lotsa stuff

1.  I am ok, thanks for asking.  Quiet because I have been so darn busy that I am out of spoons by evening, which is when I normally write a blog post.

2.  American Idol judges were completely wrong tonite.  Michael Johns totally rocked.  By far the best in my book.

3.  Weather report:  awesome!  The last few days have been gorgeous.  We worked in the yard today, trying to prepare for the new building project.  I won’t be able to move tomorrow.

4.  Have been swamped with quilts again in the last week.

5.  Steve called me outside the other day to see a cute salamander.  Normally, I kinda like salamanders.  Kinda cute little critters.  But oh my…. I had never seen one like this.  Steve says they are very common in this area, but he had never seen one this long.  It is about 7″ long.  ewwwwww

Then  we Steve moved him to this surface so you could see him better.  It was still pretty cold in the morning, but the sun was out so I was afraid as I zoomed in on him he would jump at me.  ewwwwww

6.  On a happier, prettier note…. here is a quilt that we finished last week.  One of about 6.

7.  Hopefully I will get back to the Spoons Theory discussion this week.  I have been outa spoons alot this last week.  I have NO idea where the hours go!  And hours become days….. sigh….

Ok….. hopefully I did the pictures right and you can click on them to make them bigger.  WordPress has different methods of doing stuff now, so I am still learning.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. myolivebranch
    Apr 09, 2008 @ 00:45:59

    ewww is right! i don’t so much like creepy crawly things. bummer about your spoon shortage, hope it gets better for you soon.

    Reply

  2. AllenQuilts
    Apr 09, 2008 @ 08:12:39

    I love “water doggies”! Of course, you prolly already figured as much…lol. That spoons thing has had me thinking about my frustration with doctors…I think that what I need to do is start “journaling” on an actual calendar, how I feel each day. Then, the next time I try to get my doctor to listen to me, I will have a record to actually show him…

    Reply

  3. Vicki W
    Apr 09, 2008 @ 08:33:56

    #2 – you are sooo right! I thought both Davids were horrible. David C. didn’t make any sense and I couldn’t make out one word that David A. was singing.

    Reply

  4. Gina
    Apr 09, 2008 @ 10:01:26

    David Cook disappointed me last night:( In fact, they all did. I am anxious about tonight tho:)

    PS: I can send u spoon or 2 today, ifin ya want::wink::
    ( notice its early)
    LYG
    G

    Reply

  5. sammi
    Apr 09, 2008 @ 10:05:38

    I agree with Gayle and vicki re: Idol. I thought the little country gal did the best job …. but remember, you “have to” judge over the whole series. hard to do … and that’s how we lose a good one when he/she has one bad outing.
    Randi, you are so right about journaling. I journal for my Mayo doctor (and the attorneys) and then can “remember” how long this pain lasted or how long that medication worked. I really like Sharon’s idea of a female doctor, too. I have a lady for the first time ever … and she is going to (OMG) put me on hormone therapy. And “just” because I have had hot flashes since 1990. Yep, waaaaaaaay before the turn of the century …….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

