Catching up again

Gina and Sammi and Judy and anyone else that has asked…. I am ok thanks.  Just havent blogged much cuz I havent had the spoons to do so.  Besides quilting, normal day to day stuff (you know, laundry, getting a shower, eating, stuff like that) and a bank, grocery and drug store run this week…. and working on the books (state sales tax due next week)….. you will have to see the NEXT post to see what else is happening!  Stay tuned.

Steve came in the other day like this:

He actually had some in each hand.  Like a little boy.  As he sticks em in my face he says “I brought you Easter Lillies!”  Everyone in the area calls daffodils that.  I dont get it.  But I gladly accepted them anyway, regardless of what anyone calls them.  What a treat after a long winter, huh?

And you know my Dahlia quilt I posted a few days ago?  This is what it looks like now:

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. freda1951
    Apr 16, 2008 @ 19:28:04

    Your dahlia is gorgeous Gayle. Uhhhh, I like your Easter flowers too.

    Reply

  2. sammi
    Apr 16, 2008 @ 19:34:33

    GORGEOUS!!!!! Both the quilt and Steve’s heart …. and those are ruffled daffodils! I love ’em ….. and I think some folks just think they look like Easter lillies …. but then again, your daffys probably don’t poke their little heads up until near Easter time. OMG … that dahlia is simply stunning! Ooooooh I’m having the vapors …..

    Reply

  3. Jami
    Apr 16, 2008 @ 20:33:37

    Love the change in the Dahlia quilt! I got some little Daffodils to put in my flower bed. Only about 6″ tall when they bloom. I just love them!

    Reply

  4. AllenQuilts
    Apr 16, 2008 @ 20:34:38

    Love the Dahlia!

    Reply

  5. Deb Levy
    Apr 16, 2008 @ 20:53:17

    The dahlia is beautiful! Can;t wait to see the finished product.

    As to Steve and his flowers…very sweet.

    Reply

  6. Nancy H
    Apr 26, 2008 @ 22:18:55

    The Dahlia is fabulous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

