Victorian Valentine

This is what I finished a week ago.  Just now getting around to posting pictures.  I think she liked it.

This quilt had 3 borders added to it to make it a King size.  It was too big to get a picture of the entire thing.  The applique was extremely well done, which makes my job easier for sure.  I didnt even know I like pink and brown together, but after living with this for a week, I know I sure do.  What a fun one this was!

And a few of the back:

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vicki W
    May 31, 2008 @ 22:46:04

    It’s beautiful!!

    Reply

  2. Judy
    May 31, 2008 @ 22:49:18

    Gayle, that is absolutely gorgeous!

    Reply

  3. sammi
    May 31, 2008 @ 22:57:33

    Delicious!

    Reply

  4. AllenQuilts
    Jun 01, 2008 @ 09:24:28

    Beautiful! I love pink & brown…makes me think of those coconut candies…you know which ones? Or neopolitan ice cream…or a chocolate cupcake with pink frosting…yea, pink & brown quilts are yummy!

    Reply

  5. freda1951
    Jun 01, 2008 @ 09:44:28

    It’s gorgeous Gayle. I also love the colors.

    Reply

  6. Diana Wilson
    Jun 01, 2008 @ 13:26:38

    I almost bought this series of patterns last year but just couldn’t justify the cost. Wish I had! Your quilting really is the icing on the cake here. That quilt is beautiful, especially after your quilting. She will cherish it!

    Reply

  7. Nancy H
    Jun 02, 2008 @ 07:20:57

    Delightfully pretty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

