Nature’s Perfection

Last year I was in Utah when the peonies bloomed.  As much as I love going to see my family there, I did miss the annual pink event here.  These plants all came from ONE plant 18 years ago.  That ONE plant was dug up by my late husband, Bobby.  He got it from our neighbor who had had these same peonies for 50 years.  When I moved here to Steve’s house in 1999, it is the only thing I transplanted from Bobby’s and my house.  They keep getting bigger and stronger every year.

And not quite as perfect, but the wild blackberries at the edge of the yard are in bloom.  I liked the variety of textures in this photo.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sammi
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 00:13:39

    what a wonderful pink show. thank you for sharing your peonies.

    Reply

  2. Judy
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 08:48:44

    Gayle the peonies are gorgeous! It’s been so long since I’ve seen any, thank you.

    Is there an art quilt in that last photo? Cause I’m sure seeing one! ;>)

    Reply

  3. SallyP
    Jun 09, 2008 @ 16:46:55

    Love the peonies ,,,we have a couple ….moved from the trailer garden that Phyllis had ….and one that was here ……………………
    It has been too hot to peep ……We are saving money so we still don’t have the A/C on ………..It may be just about time ..I am ready to wilt……………..Sally

    Reply

  4. Heather P
    Jun 10, 2008 @ 08:58:22

    Peonies are one of my favorite flowers, and yours are beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

