he loves me

What a busy day.  Too busy to take pics for the most part.

The new heater is in, and so is the tub.  The heater isnt hooked up yet, but should be tomorrow.  The tub is functional.  YAY!  But the shower wont be until the new drywall ceiling and wall are hung.  They will be up tomorrow.  The job got bigger today when they decided to replace almost all of our ductwork.  And it got bigger after they left when we found a leak.  Luckily it is a slow leak, but it means removing part of a DIFFERENT bathroom wall.  sigh… so it goes when you do some renovating in a 100 yr old house.

I painted all morning.  I worked on the outside of the house, painting the corner where the oil tank will be permanently installed tomorrow.  By 2 this afternoon,  I was whipped.  Steve was busy helping the guys tear out more ductwork, ceiling and filth.  ugh.  We were both too tired to cook, so Steve took me to supper at our nearby family restaurant.

After we got home, I tried out the new tub.  I am a shower person, hadnt had a regular sit in the water tub bath in over 10 yrs.  Not my favorite thing.  But when you are dirty, its darn good!  When I got out of the tub, I went to the kitchen and found a surprise.  Steve had done this while I was bathing.

I think he loves me.  YAY!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sammi
    Jun 19, 2008 @ 21:15:02

    Oh yeah ! I’m pretty doggone sure he loves you. What a guy!

    Reply

  2. Judy
    Jun 19, 2008 @ 21:18:23

    Supper out and then FLOWERS! Yep, I think he loves ya!

    Reply

  3. TeresaL
    Jun 19, 2008 @ 22:18:07

    Beautiful flowers!

    The remodeling sounds like it is going along well.

    Reply

  4. Diana Wilson
    Jun 19, 2008 @ 23:54:08

    That is so sweet! Oh and it’s nice that you could take a bath too! I’m glad it’s all coming together for you!

    Reply

  5. Jo Ann
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 00:30:39

    I think he does, too! What a lovely floral arrangement.

    Reply

  6. myolivebranch
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 07:08:45

    beautiful flowers. yea steve. yea you!

    Reply

  7. freda1951
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 09:15:57

    ahhaaaa, how sweet. Glad you got to use your new tub, Gayle.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

