Doll progress

I am so happy to say that I FINALLY know what I am doing for my doll challenge.  I challenged others on MQR to make a doll.  yeah, I did.  Mainly so that I would make a doll.  Ive never made one, like them and thought it would be fun.

So the challenge is to make a doll to interpret the word fair, fare or any derivative of the word.  Fairly, unfair, fairy….. just a few possibilities.  Due date is August 1.

TODAY is the first day I have known what I am doing.  I have a vision.  I have the supplies.  I have the doll’s body that I made 2 mos ago.  Oh my.  I do NOT have the know how with paint and dye.

Steve just came out of the kitchen with a sandwich.  Says “It was kinda hard to make a sandwich.  There’s a naked lady in there that looks like she had a run in with a bottle of iodine.”

Man, he puts up with alot.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sammi
    Jul 20, 2008 @ 23:02:11

    LMAO ! And this poor man is trying to get the hay in !

    Reply

  2. myolivebranch
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 04:35:43

    can’t wait to see her!

    Reply

  3. shirley bruner
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 07:37:44

    i was wondering how everyone was doing. i have all parts done except hands…and then put it all together. my legs look really, really long. but i think when it is all together, the flaws will be hidden. LOL

    Reply

  4. Deb Levy
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 21:03:03

    I’m glad to see(and hear) I’m not the only one not finished!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

