“Orange You Glad I’m Different?”

I am taking a class on color and design at MQResources. One of the assignments was to make a colorwheel.

My friends always tease me about being different. I view the world
differently than lots of folks I guess. Good, or bad, that’s the way
I came to this world.

My color wheel reflects that. I purposely have yellow at 9 oclock
rather than 12. It somehow makes sense to me there. We had to choose
a shape for the colors, and could use black or white for the
background. I have always been intrigued by Kokopelli, and decided to
use him as my “shape”. I used both black and white for my background.

I also love to celebrate diversity…. and dancing to a different
drummer. Or flutist. “Orange You Glad I’m Different?”

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sammi
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 23:48:38

    Fabulous! I am certainly not surprised at your color wheel. In fact, I think it looks perfectly normal ! (for you)

    Reply

  2. andicrafts
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 00:37:13

    It’s wonderful Gayle. I would have NEVER thought of any of it, and I’m jealous that I didn’t!

    Reply

  3. Deb Geyer
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 07:55:44

    What an awesome rendition of the color wheel!! Good job!

    Reply

  4. Judy W
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 08:59:36

    I love this! Love the detail you put into the placement of everything! Love the humor in the orange and the background is just what it needed!

    Cool color wheel!!!!

    Reply

  5. Jan
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 09:23:39

    GAYLE!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!! That is amazing!! And thier instruments are the compliments!!! That is one I would actually hang vs in the back of the closet which is where mine will end up most likely LOL GREAT JOB!!!!!

    Reply

  6. Vicki W
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 09:29:23

    Excellent!

    Reply

  7. Diana Wilson
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 10:37:16

    I love your color wheel! I have been wracking my brain for something creative to do. I wish I had YOUR brain to help me (oh that’s right..you already help me a bunch)
    LOVE your color wheel!

    Reply

  8. Sarah
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 16:15:27

    What a clever color wheel. Definitely fits in the art category.

    Reply

  9. Michelle Wyman
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 19:18:16

    Wonderfully creative and fun!!

    Reply

  10. rondabeyer
    Jul 25, 2008 @ 16:36:44

    Very creative, and I would expect nothing less from the wonderfully talented Gayle.. Love it…..

    Reply

  11. Deb Levy
    Jul 27, 2008 @ 21:28:50

    Terrific color wheel! Very creative background choice too.

    Reply

  12. Alycia
    Jul 27, 2008 @ 21:29:26

    Loove it! Very creative and Love the color against the Black and White!!!

    Reply

  13. Mary
    Jul 28, 2008 @ 23:08:50

    Different is good. Love it!

    Reply

  14. Lynn Douglass
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 12:56:14

    I love the way you did your color wheel! I am very glad you’re different!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

