Folding

The great debate here has been open shelving vs. cabinets.  Cabinets won.  Bins were out of the question.

I function by seeing what I have.  Steve doesnt get that. (yeah, hes an auditory learner, Im a visual learner)  So while he’s yappin about it, I am visualizing it and often not able to verbalize it.

So I folded.  Or my friends folded. (thanks gals!) Three of us folded.  and folded. and folded some more.  I still have to do all the fat quarters.  They will go on open shelving.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SallyP
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 22:34:23

    Such a hugh task ………….The shelves full of fabrics are beautiful to look at ……….Sally

    Reply

  2. sammi
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 22:50:03

    WooHoo !! I love it …….

    Reply

  3. sammi
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 22:51:18

    oh! and may I suggest taking a pic of the open cabinet and taping/gluing/adhering it to the door … so you can “see” what’s inside??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

